Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. This database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
A smaller database that features some of the high impact journals in Public Policy and Political Science.Search results can be limited to the "Research Area" of Social Sciences - Political Science - Policy Studies.
Large multidisciplinary database. Good coverage of all the high-impact journals in Public Policy and Political Science. Web of Science allows you to sort by most frequently cited articles. Web of Science also features a free version of EndNote (citation management tool).
Reports and Briefs from Policy Groups, Think Tanks, NGOs, and IGOs
CIAO is a "comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs." --- CIAO
"Think Tank Search searches the websites of institutions that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. These sites are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations. Inclusion is based upon the relevancy of subject area to HKS coursework and scholarship, the availability of the think tank’s research in full-text on the website, and the think tank’s reputation and influence upon policy making. The list represents a mixture of partisan and non-partisan think tanks." --- Harvard Kennedy School
When searching Think Tank Search consider using the Google search command intitle: