Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Recreation, Tourism, and Nonprofit Leadership

UNI History Resources

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - General

These are links to articles tagged with the given keyword or subject in the IndexUNI database. You could also try keyword searching for relevant terms in various forms, like "UNI 7," "UNI Seven," "Black Student Union," or "BSU" for additional results. 

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - Maya Angelou

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - Angela Davis

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - Jane Elliott

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - Dick Gregory

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - Jesse Jackson

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - MLK and Coretta Scott King

Newspaper Articles and Other Primary Sources from UNI - UNI 7

SC&UA Preferred Citation

Adapt for each collection / series accordingly.

  • [Identification of item], in the [Series / Collection Title], [folder and / or box number or title when applicable], #[series number],  [Collection Name], Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa.
  • Example: "Kindergarten," undated, in the University of Northern Iowa Photograph Collections, folder PLS 2,  #23, University Archives, Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa.
  • Example: "1992 Annual Report," in the Curriculum & Instruction Brochures and Announcements collection, box 1, folder 2, #13/02/01, University Archives, Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa.
  • Example: Voter wagon newspaper clipping, in the Black Hawk-Bremer League of Women Voters Records,  box 5, "Voter service" folder, #MsC-11, Manuscripts Collection, Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa.

Understanding Primary Sources

Additional Primary Sources