Research Guides: Applied Engineering &amp; Technical Management: Find Sources

Find Sources

Journal Articles
News

a stack of scholarly journals on a table, including the Journal of Interactive Marketing Also known as "Scholarly Articles," "Peer-Reviewed Articles," or "Academic Articles" or "Research Articles," these are

Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
- "Peer review" means the article is approved by other experts before publication
Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
Intended for an academic audience

Find Articles:

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
"Over 10 million scientific documents at your fingertips"
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley InterScience provides access to over 4 million articles from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, and laboratory manuals, and across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect accesses peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, and more in the physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioral & social sciences (including education) and humanities, as well as in interdisciplinary research and scholarship. Between subscribed and open-access publications, the UNI community has some access to over 300 of the nearly 3000 publications indexed in ScienceDirect.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Computer Society is the world's leading organization of computer professionals. Founded in 1946, it is the largest of IEEE societies. The IEEE Computer Society's vision is to be the leading provider of technical information, community services, and personalized services to the world's computing professionals.

Full List of Technology Databases

physical newspaper, tablet with business news, and a cup of coffee Unlike journal articles, news:

Is written for a broad audience
Is often easier to understand than research and shorter than both research and books
Contains recent information

Find News

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, business magazines, and trade journals; profiles of more than 1 million companies; and more than 10,000 industry and market reports.

Applied Engineering & Technical Management

Need Help with Citation?

Find Sources

Find Articles:

Find News