Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Youth Literature Award Winners

Need to find award-winning books? This guide will help you find winners and honor books for many prominent youth literature awards in the UNI Youth Collection.


Américas Award (CLASP)

Mildred L. Batchelder Award (ALA / ALSC)

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award

Randolph Caldecott Medal (ALA / ALSC)

Coretta Scott King Book Award (ALA / EMIERT)

Ezra Jack Keats Award (Ezra Jack Keats Foundation + USM)

Iowa Book Awards (IASL)

Lambda Literary Award (Lambda Literary)

National Book Award for Young People’s Literature (National Book Foundation)

New York Times Best Illustrated Children’s Books

John Newbery Medal (ALA / ALSC)

Orbis Pictus Award (NCTE)

Michael L. Printz Award (ALA / YALSA)

Pura Belpré Award (ALA / ALSC + YALSA + REFORMA)

Schneider Family Book Award (ALA)

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal (ALA / ALSC)

Sydney Taylor Book Award (ALA / AJL)

Charlotte Zolotow Award (CCBC @ UW-Madison)