This is the "Home" page of the "Social Work Research - SW 3185 (Choi)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Research - SW 3185 (Choi)  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/sw3185 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

OneSearch


OneSearch

Multidisciplinary database
that  searches for Articles,
Books, and DVDs

Use Advanced Search for additional options

Google Scholar


Google Scholar

This search will link to full-text of articles Rod Library owns & will work both on- and off-campus.

Known-article Search


Known-article search

This search will link to full-text journals to which Rod Library subscribes. Search by publication title or use Citation Linker to enter citation information.

 

Library Day slides

Focused Databases

  • Social Work Abstracts
  • Social Services Abstracts
    Research on human services, family services, social work, and social policy.
  • Family & Society Studies Worldwide
    Database designed specifically for research in Family Services.
  • PsycINFO
    Psychology and behavior. Can limit by type of research.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Large database covering all the social sciences.
  • Gender Studies Database
  • ABI/Inform
    Business database that also covers research on nonprofit organizations.
  • PubMed
    The database for medical and health sciences.
    (This link provides the Find it! @ UNI software for off-campus access).
  • ERIC
    Research in education.
  • Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
    Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to criminal justice & criminology. It contains more than 200,000 from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law & procedure; corrections & prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences & investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. Over 270 titles with cover-to-cover coverage.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Marie Gruber
Contact Info
(319) 273-3711
Spring 2017 Office Hours: most Mondays 1:30-3:30 outside McCollum 201; Tuesdays/Wednesdays 8am-10am in Rod Library 270
Send Email
 

PICOT

The PICOT acronym can help you format your research question.

P = Problem or Population

I = Intervention/Influence

C = Comparison (optional)

O = Outcome

T = Time (optional)

Useful Sources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip