Skip to Main Content

HIST 4610 / 5610 - English History since 1688 - Connors

Primary and secondary sources owned by Rod Library. Digital archives.

British Library - Digitised Manuscripts

This digital archive contains manuscripts ranging from medieval times (700 - 1200 CE) to the Georgian and Victorian eras. Collections extend beyond coverage of Britain.

Corbett's Parliamentary History

British parliamentary history from 1625 and 1803.

Proceedings of the Old Bailey

"A fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court."

--- oldbaileyonline.org

National Library of Scotland Digital Gallery

BHO - - - British History Online

“British History Online is a digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800. We aim to support the learning, teaching and research of our users from around the world.“

--- Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust

Digital Repository of Ireland

europenana

europeana
Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. Our dedicated thematic collections on art, fashion, music, photography and World War I contain galleries, blogs and exhibitions to inform and inspire." --- europeana