Skip to Main Content

Interior Design

INTDSGN 2059/4161: Source Evaluation Workshop

We will review various sources to assess their quality and usefulness for interior design researchers and practitioners.

Workshop Document (Fall 2024)

Group A

Design Details for Health by Cynthia A. Leibrock; Debra D. Harris
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2011
Innovations in Hospital Architecture by Stephen Verderber
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010
Sustainable Healthcare Architecture by Robin Guenther; Gail Vittori
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2013
Covert Life of Hospital Architecture by Julie Zook; Kerstin Sailer
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2022
Environmental Diversity in Architecture by Mary Ann Steane; Koen Steemers
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2004
Designing the Patient Room by Sylvia Leydecker
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2017
Guidelines for Design and Construction of Hospital and Health Care Facilities by The Facility Guidelines Institute
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010

Group B

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Broad search for scholarly articles, legal cases and patent applications.
Art Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Art Full Text is a foundational art research database providing full-text art journals and books.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog, helping you find library materials online.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art.

Group C

The Healthcare Workplace: More than a New ‘Old’ Hospital
Journal of Interior Design
2017
Kids in the atrium: Comparing architectural intentions and children's experiences in a pediatric hospital lobby
Social Science and Medicine
2010
Impact of healthcare design on patients’ perception of a rheumatology outpatient infusion room: an interventional pilot study
Clinical Rheumatology
2014
Psychiatric institutions and the physical environment: Combining medical architecture methodologies and Architectural morphology to increase our understanding
Journal of Healthcare Engineering
2019
Indoor and outdoor design in healthcare environments: The employees’ views in the General University Hospital of Alexandroupolis, Greece
Environments
2020

Group D

How can products with purpose impact patient health?
Healthcare Design
2018
Baptist Memorial Hospital – North Mississippi
Healthcare Design
2018
Artistic touch At Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center
Healthcare Design
2019
Aging gracefully
Interior Design
2002
Approaches to healing
Interior Design
2003
Healthy Interactions
Interior Design
2019
Redefining Healthcare Design and Materials
Interiors and Sources
2020
Redefining Healthcare Interior Design and Materials in a Post-Pandemic World
Interiors and Sources
2020