("modern baroque" OR "contemporary baroque") AND (architecture OR style OR design) AND (museum OR "special collection" OR archive OR "digital collection")
For this assignment, you will research an assigned design style and architect or designer and present your findings as a LOOKBOOK.
This guide should help you begin locating this evidence. This guide should help you begin locating this evidence.
Each period and architect has some entry in this scholarly encyclopedia. In addition, these articles will help you determine good search terminology to locate additional searches. In some cases, there will be additional references you may want to consider locating.
Now that you have a better idea of topics worth searching, digging into books and articles might serve you well! The Rod Library catalog is also a good first stop if you find a reference to a source you want to locate.
Ethical considerations: Just as you cite your information sources, be sure to cite your image sources. Giving credit to the right thing to do!
Legal considerations: Do be aware images found in these resources may be subject to Copyright Law. While coursework that stays in your course is often covered under the Fair Use doctrine, images used outside the educational context are subject to copyright restrictions.
Some of the sources you found for Lookbook #1 and #2 will contain images you will also want to utilize in #3 and #4. Keep track of the articles you use from the databases as well as the books you found, so you can relocate and document those images.
Many of the design books in Rod Library include high-quality images. You can pull the books off the shelves and flip through them to determine whether they have mages, or you can look at the record in the library catalog. Scroll down to the About section of the record. The "Format" field will tell you how long the book is, whether there are illustrations (pictures) and whether they are in color. This record shows that not only does this book include color illustrations, but the illustrations are chiefly (mostly) in color. 
Rod Library offers KIC Scanners if you want to make copies of these images and email them to yourself as a PDF. I also recommend the Adobe Scan App, which you can use free right from your phone.
Many of these architects and designers have made history, and their works may be featured in archives, museums, or libraries across the globe. Try "their name" AND (archive OR museum OR library) AND architect OR designer to see if scholars have been curating this person's works. Be aware that even if you find a great collection, that does not ensure it has been digitized. Some materials are only available if you travel to that place.
Some web searching will lead you to images (as will a Google Image search). Those images may give additional information for where to locate other sources that aren't easily found with a simple Google search.
For example, the following Bloomberg Business News article contains a great image of Eero Saarinen (and Aline Louchheim Saarinen) and the famous womb chair. What is really great about this image, however, is that it credits an online collection housed in the Smithsonian that is a portal into even more content that may be even more useful.
Credit: Aline and Eero Saarinen Papers, 1906-1977, Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution
