"The Billy Rose Theatre Division of The New York Public Library is one of the largest and most comprehensive archives devoted to the theatrical arts. Encompassing dramatic performance in all its diversity, the division is an indispensable resource for artists, writers, researchers, scholars, students, and the general public."
Detailed information about over 3 million movies and television shows. To search by disability or by accessibility issues (such as wheelchair-accessibility), use the Search window and the dropdown "Keywords" option to identify relevant films.
"IBDB provides a comprehensive database of shows produced on Broadway, including all "title page" information about each production. IBDB also offers historical information about theatres and various statistics and fun facts related to Broadway."
"Ovrtur catalogs musicals from New York, London and beyond. Within the site you'll find 1000s of shows, productions of those shows, recordings of those shows, people and companies that made them and the stages where they played."
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.
The 10 individual (Literature Criticism Online) brings together these series from Gale: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review, and represent a range of modern and historical. Gale literary references reach back 20 to 30 years.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
This version of The New York Times includes full-text and full-image articles since its beginning year. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. It is possible to display the complete image of any page in any issue or even browse individual issues page by page.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries & publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, & social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press & the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995; other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press & scholarly society publishers joining each year.