Skip to main content
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Marketing

Use this guide to find important databases and other types of resources in the field of marketing.

Finding Articles

Individual databases like ABI/INFORM Complete can be searched to take advantage of their particular features, such as limiting results to journal articles.

Most of the library's resources can be searched simultaneously using OneSearch on the library home page.

Google Scholar searches a collection of academic resources and includes features such as "Cited By," which makes it possible to track articles citing some particular paper written in the past.

The search forms for some databases include a box that can be checked to limit results to scholarly or academic or peer-reviewed journals. This method does not work perfectly, but it will produce results that are more likely to be from academic journals.

Databases

The tools in this section index and in many cases provide the full text of articles in scholarly journals, in general, business magazines, and in newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal.

These links go directly to the source if you are accessing from on campus. If accessing from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your UNI CatID. 

If a given database does not have the full text of an article, look for a yellow Find It button or the words "Find It." Clicking this will bring up a window that indicates if library has the full text in some other database or in print.

Google Scholar