Global Marketing

A website from the U. S. State Department.

Lists embassies and consulates in various countries.

This site from the U.S. State Department links to websites of U. S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic Missions around the world.

Reports provide overview of country's history, leaders, and media.

Published by the U.S. Department of State, these fact sheets provides facts and figures on the people, history, government, economy, and political conditions of nearly every country and its relations with the U.S. The State Department Travel site provides information about travel to many countries, such as Peru and Costa Rica.

Includes information by country. Includes links to sources produced by the U.S. government about the country or by the other country's government about itself. See information by country, by industry, and also market research.

Published by World Economic Forum. Includes several reports on global issues of interest to marketing professionals.

Provides statistical data on some 200 countries. Russia entry, for example, covers the country's economy, history, government, risk, trade stats, and resources. A Cultures section discusses business etiquette matters such as appointments, business dress, conversation, first name or titles, dealmaking, and entertainment. Country entries also provide convenient links to key doing business guides such as U.S. Dept. of Commerce Country Commercial Guide.

Compiled by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency from information supplied by several government agencies, contains facts on the geography, people, economy, transportation, and communications of nearly every country.

Provides overview of the structure of the economies of about 200 countries. Major sectors of the economies, such agriculture, industry, and services, are described in some detail. Data sources are provided in many cases and can be consulted for more details.