The UNI-Only EBSCO version of ERIC.
This is the largest and most sophisticated education database.
Consider limiting by Abstract or Subject.
Limit to Peer-Reviewed Journals
Click on the "How-To for ERIC (EBSCO)" tab on the left-hand side of this website to learn how to limit your search to empirical research (Publication Type = Reports - Research) or specific grade levels.
This database is a nice compliment to ERIC. Education Full Text generally contains more recently published material than ERIC. Education Full Text is also a good source for articles from professional education magazines.
Use the date range (custom range) to limit your results to more recent research.
Consider using the intitle: command your search. Use the "cited by" option to identify more recent and related research.
Click on the "How-To for Google Scholar" tab on the left-hand side of this website
for more examples - and - for suggestions on how to limit your results to empirical studies (research).
Additional Sources for Locating Education Research
Multidisciplinary Databases for Education Research
Use these databases to broaden your literature searches.
APA PsycInfo will not only allow you to limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals focusing on human behavior, but within the Methodology options you can limit to EMPIRICAL STUDY or more specifically to either a QUALITATIVE STUDY or a QUANTITATIVE STUDY. Click on the "How-To for APA PsycInfo" tab on the left-hand side of this website for examples.
The database that searches what is "owned" by UNI Rod Library.
After searching limit to "Peer-Reviewed Journals" and "Publication Date" to find research articles owned by Rod Library. Alternatively, for books, change the "Material Type" option from "All items" to "Books" to turn OneSearch into the library catalog and look for books owned by Rod Library. Click on the "How-To for OneSearch" tab on the left-hand side of this website for examples.