Topics from Magazines - HIST 1010 - Introduction to Historical Skills - Research Guides at University of Northern Iowa

Browse Historical Magazines to Find a History Topic

Collier's 1901-1928 by HathiTrust

Earlier copies (1898-1900) from HathiTrust

Copies of the print magazine (1857-present) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals AP2 .C65
Frank Leslie's Illustrated Newspaper (Leslie's) 1855-1922 by Internet Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1875-1902

Copies of the print magazine (1891-1921) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals AP2 .L47
Godey's Lady's Book 1831-1898 by Internet Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1831-1890
Good Housekeeping by ProQuest Women's Magazine Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1885-1928

Copies of the print magazine (1905-present) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals TX1 .G66
Harper's Magazine 1850-1933, 1950-1961 by Internet Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1857-1928

Copies of the print magazine (1850-present) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals AP2 .H3
Harper's Weekly 1857-1916 by Internet Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1859-1916

Copies of the print magazine (1857-1916) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals AP2 .H32
Life 1936-1972 by Google Books
Literary Digest by Internet Archive

Also available from HathiTrust 1890-1928

Copies of the print magazine (1890-1894, 1937-1938, 1977-1981) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals AP2 .L58
Popular Mechanics by Google Books

Copies of the print magazine (1905-present) found in the Rod Library basement at UNI Periodicals T1 .P77

Magazine Finder: Directory of over 1,000 digitized historical magazines

Where to find the Print Historic Magazine Collection --- Rod Library 1st Floor (Basement)

Location of the print historic magazines in the basement (first floor) of the UNI Rod Library - call number UNI Periodicals AP2

Magazine Call Numbers

American Magazine - AP2 .A265

Atlantic - AP2 .A85

Catholic World - AP2 .C78

Collier's - AP2 .C65

Harper's Weekly - AP2 .H32

Independent - AP2 .I53

Ladies Home Journal - AP2 .L135

Leslie's Illustrated - AP2 .L473

Living Age - AP2 .L653

Look - AP2 .L79

Nation - AP2 .N2

National Review - AP2 .N3545

New Republic - AP2 .N624

New Yorker - AP2 .N6763

Newsweek - AP2 .N6772

Progressive - AP2 .P8655

Reader's Digest - AP2 .R255

Scribner's (Century) - AP2 .S37

Spectator (Britain) - AP2 .S73