Skip to Main Content
Rod Library
Research Guides
Assessment (Internal Use Only)
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Assessment (Internal Use Only)
Overview
Important Dates
Rod Library & UNI
Links to "Shared drives"
Data Dictionary & Systems & How to Get Stats
Suggestion Box
Key Terms & Concepts
Resources
Assessment
Toggle Dropdown
Assessment Planning
Data-Driven vs. Value-Driven Assessment
Outcomes-Based Statistics and Assessment
Data Dictionary & Systems
ACRL Survey Data Comparison
Strategic Planning
Data/Metrics
Toggle Dropdown
Institutional, National Surveys - Yearly
Streamlining Annual Surveys
UNI FactBook (Student Employee)
ACRL Survey (2020)
Internal Dashboard
Streamlining Transactions Stats
ACRLMetrics
E-Resources / COUNTER 5
Google Analytics
Gate Count API Harvest
Events
Access
Toggle Dropdown
Weekend Hour Changes
Closing Hour Changes
Heat Map (COVID-19)
Group Study Room
Reference
Toggle Dropdown
Chat Reference Analysis
Collection
Toggle Dropdown
Landscape of UNI Collections (UNI FactBook)
Highlighted Collections
Database Cancellation Assessment
SUSHI & Springshare
Debriefing the Database Cancellation Project
Embedding Alma Analytics reports in Springshare Libguides
Services
Toggle Dropdown
LibQUAL+
Web Services
Toggle Dropdown
Communication Flow Chart
Web Traffic Analysis
Usability
Diversity
Toggle Dropdown
Working Definition
Library Diversity Activities
Privacy
Toggle Dropdown
Privacy Field Guides
Protecting Patron Privacy
Space
Toggle Dropdown
Space Assessment x 4 (SPG2020)
Access Point Statistics
Impact
Toggle Dropdown
Alma Analytics & Patrons' Colleges/Department
Collection Impact with Call Number Ranges
Textbook Equity
Toggle Dropdown
Cost Savings
Local Barriers to OER Adoption
Visualization
Toggle Dropdown
Alma Analytics & Google Chart
Others
Toggle Dropdown
Student Course Projects
Poll Everywhere
Statistics Norming
Consulting (Staff)
Proposals - Not Initiated Yet
Toggle Dropdown
Data/Metrics
Collection
Instruction
Reference
Outreach
Space
Web Services
Impact
Diversity
Technology
Behind the Scenes
PR/Assessment
Internal Resources
Assessment Projects & Their Approaches
Library Outreach & Assessment: A List of Key Resources
Determining Aspirational Peer Analysis
External Resources
Definitions
Periodical Reports
National Surveys
National Projects
Associations' Publications
Privacy
Framework, Methods, & Tools
Articles, Books, & Reports
Consulting Firms
Wesbites
Training
Grants
Examples
Others
Data Dictionaries: Definitions, Examples, & More
Find a simple Excel template from https://data.nal.usda.gov/data-dictionary-blank-template
Find library-specific templates from https://groups.google.com/a/arl.org/g/arl-assess/c/wD8Jt0-ppUM
NISO 39.7 (Information Services and Use: Metrics & statistics for libraries and information providers)
ISO 2789 (International library statistics)
ISO11620 (Library performance indicators)
ACRL Survey Instructions and Definitions
IFLA Library Map of The World
CAUL (Australian) Stats
SCONUL (UK) Stats
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries
The Standards for Libraries in Higher Education
ACRL Environmental Scan
ITHAKA S+R US Library Survey
ACRL Academic Library Trends and Statistics
ARL Statistics: Annual Library Statistics
ARL Statistics & Salary Surveys
ARL Statistical Trends
ARL Statistics and Salary Surveys
ClimateQUAL
LibQUAL+
Research Library Impact Framework
LibValue
ProjectOutcome
Data Privacy Best Practices Toolkit for Libraries
Library Assessment Repository (CORE)
Assessment in Action: Academic Libraries and Student Success
Value of Academic Libraries
Fostering Change: A Team-Based Guide
Library Integration in Institutional Learning Analytics 2018
Grand Challenges in Assessment
ACRL Guidelines, Standards, and Frameworks, White Papers and Reports, Publications, etc
ALA Tools, Publications & Resources
ACRL Papers & Reports
ARL Publications & Resources
IFLA Publications
NISO Open Discovery Initiative: Promoting Transparency in Discovery
Assessment in Action Bibliography
Rod Library's Confidentiality of Library Records
ALA's Code of Ethics
Library Privacy Checklist
Managing Data for Patron Privacy: Comprehensive Strategies for Libraries (2022)
Section 22.7 of the Code of Iowa
Project Report: “Library Values & Privacy in our National Digital Strategies: Field guides, Convenings, and Conversations.”
Protecting identifiers in human
Begin at the Beginning: The Importance of a Written Assessment Philosophy, LAC 2020
BetterEvaluation.org
LibraryIQ *****
LibraryIQ - COMPREHENSIVE LIBRARY ASSESSMENT BROCHURE
Understanding Decision Making
Kellogg Foundation's Logical Model Development Guide (Strategic)
Data Visualization Principles
Matomo (Analytics & Privacy)
more...
less...
https://ejournals.bc.edu/index.php/ital/article/view/12219
The 2002 User-Friendly Handbook for Project Evaluation (NSF)
A Practical Guide to Evaluating Your Own Programs
What's in a Data Story: Understanding the Basics of Data Storytelling(NSF)
Types of Evaluation
Maturity Model
HelioCampus Analytics
Dickeson’s Prioritization Model
Learning Analytics Toolkit: Home
NSF User-Friendly Handbook for Project Evaluation
IMLS Evaluation Resources
A Practical Guide to Evaluating Your Own Programs
QualityMetricsLLC
Athenaeum21
QDA (Qualitative Analysis)
ICIMO (Tableau)
Extreme Presentation (Andrew Abela's Chart Chooser)
more...
less...
https://extremepresentation.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341bfd2e53ef0263ec2ab026200c-pi
Perceptual Edge
Libraries Thrive Consulting
Lavender Consultng
Counting Opinions (SQUIRE) Ltd
Community Attributes Inc
CSUL - Data Dictionary
IMLS Program Evaluation Resources
Library Assessment (Science Direct)
ATLAS.ti (Qualitative)
Tableau E-Learning (2020elearning)
FutureLearn (Data Analytics for Business with Tableau)
LinkedIn Learning (Improve Your Tableau Skills & Tableau Essential Training)
Chart Chooser : Data Visualization in Tableau and Excel
Duke Online Learning (Data)
What's in a Data Story: Understanding the Basics of Data Storytelling (NIH)
Visualizing the Future
more...
less...
Webinar: https://visualizingthefuture.github.io/2020/09/29/september-webinar-update/
Slides: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1PwRRQyuhPSLCP9UGWkPbM87SPit2igmXuoblZcSGo4w/edit#slide=id.p
ACRL Academic Library Impact Research Grants
Henry Buhl Library (Library Assessment Plan)
Buffalo (Faculty Supports)
Library Futures (Simmons College)
Exploration of Data Analytics Tools for Library Data
EBSCO Panorama Analytics
ACRL Assessment Discussion Group
ALA-acrlassessdg@ConnectedCommunity.org
<<
Previous:
Key Terms & Concepts
Next:
Assessment >>
