Assessment (Internal Use Only)

Highlighted Collections

(https://northern-iowau-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo-explore/collectionDiscovery?vid=NewUI&inst=01NRTHIOW&lang=en_US)

• Have our users been visiting/using web pages of our Highlighted Collections? Are there any prominent usage patterns by sub-collection or something else?
• What items have been actually used from any of Highlighted Collections? Are there any prominent usage patterns by sub-collection or something else?
• This will depend on whether (or not) we will be able to figure out which items have been displayed during a particular period of days/times.
• After we promote Highlighted Collections to campus/community members via PR or liaisons, the usage of web pages and items from any of Highlighted Collections have been increased?

• PRIMO Analytics
• Alma Analytics
• Google Analytics
• Google Data Studio

" Currently, Analytics possibilities for "Collection Discovery" are rather limited. With action “Display a Collection”, you can for example see how many times your collections (all together) have been displayed, added to favorites... in a period of time, but you cannot see which collections are the most and the less successful, what materials should maybe be more promoted, which collection should maybe be removed because its content is maybe of too little interest, which collections are added to favorites, etc. Therefore, we would like Collection IDs and Collection Names to be transferred to Primo Analytics. Additionally, if this could also be done for collection items (MMS ID and Title), this would be very useful too!"

https://ideas.exlibrisgroup.com/forums/308176-primo/suggestions/42053845-collection-discovery-usage-in-primo-analytics